Merge branches

When the separate feature is finally done and tested, it's time to merge its branch into the master branch. In order to do that, expand the Merge item (or use the context menu). Choose the source and target branches from the drop-down lists and click the Merge button. By default, your current branch is set as a target branch. If you want to go back, click on Cancel.


Merge branches


If your source branch doesn't have any changes, you will see the following message.


Nothing to merge


NB: If you have changes that you haven't committed yet, you won't be able to merge the branches.

Commit before merging


After you have successfully merged the branches, you will see the following message.


Merge has been done successfully


And the repository head will be switched to master branch.


Repository head was switched to master

In this section:

This also may be useful:

Last modified: 2017/02/03 14:02

footer image