Local History

One of the most indispensable features, when working with code, is having an ability to track changes in the files. The Local History automatically creates the versions of the files after building, pulling, or deploying a project, creating a file, moving it, deleting and so on. So you are able to restore these versions if needed; you also can compare the versions of the files, and determine when and what changes were done.

You can manage the Local History functionality in the Options Menu: Main Menu ⇒ Tools ⇒ Options ⇒ Version control. By default, this is turned on.

All the details related to the Local History for a project are displayed in 2 panels:

This also may be useful:

Last modified: 2017/03/13 15:45

footer image